04 Jul 2020

IEA Hydrogen Announces New Leadership Team

04 Jul 2020  by H2-View   

The International Energy Agency (IEA) Hydrogen Technology Programme has elected its leadership team for a three-year term, beginning June 2020.

As an IEA Technology Collaboration Programme (TCP) and treaty-based organisation, IEA Hydrogen is the largest and longest-lived global collaboration in hydrogen research, development and demonstration.

In the election for the Hydrogen Technology Programme, Paul Lucchese, Deputy Director of Capenergies, was re-elected as IEA Hydrogen Chair.

“Progress in hydrogen R&D and commercialisation, coupled with the global growth of policy support for hydrogen technology, portends well for the future for hydrogen, Covid-19 notwithstanding. IEA Hydrogen will do its part to facilitate innovation and market expansion for hydrogen in the coming years,” said Lucchese.

Eiji Ohira, Director General of the Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Technology Group in Japan’s New Energy and Technology Development Organization (NEDO) was re-elected as one of two Vice-Chairs.

Marcel Weeda of the Netherlands, Manager of the Innovation Program Hydrogen at TKI New Gas and a Senior Consultant in the Energy Transition Unit at TNO, was also elected Vice-Chair.

More News